Book Reviews

DEMIGODS & MAGICIANS: PERCY AND ANNABETH MEET THE KANES by Rick Riordan (2016).

★★★ GOODREADS BOOK BLURB: Magic, monsters, and mayhem abound when Percy Jackson and Annabeth Chase meet Carter and Sadie Kane for the first time. Weird creatures are appearing in unexpected places, and the demigods and magicians have to team up to take them down. As they battle with Celestial Bronze and glowing hieroglyphs, the four… Continue reading DEMIGODS & MAGICIANS: PERCY AND ANNABETH MEET THE KANES by Rick Riordan (2016).

book lists

Books about Anthropomorphic Animals.

Warriors series by Erin Hunter. GOODREADS BOOK BLURB of Into the Wild (2003): For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their warrior ancestors. But the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger, and the sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying-- and… Continue reading Books about Anthropomorphic Animals.

Writing

#PublishingPaidMe

In June 2020, many authors shared their advances in order to expose the pay inequality between black and non-black writers. Their tweets also showed the difference in the levels of advance in various genres. I decided to post the screenshots of some of the #PublishingPaidMe tweets here. Hopefully, the other writers will find this information… Continue reading #PublishingPaidMe

Book Reviews

UNDER THE WHISPERING DOOR by T. J. Klune (2021).

A Christmas Carol meets Soul. ★★★★★ GOODREADS BOOK BLURB: When a reaper comes to collect Wallace Price from his own funeral, Wallace suspects he really might be dead.Instead of leading him directly to the afterlife, the reaper takes him to a small village. On the outskirts, off the path through the woods, tucked between mountains,… Continue reading UNDER THE WHISPERING DOOR by T. J. Klune (2021).

Book Reviews

TRULY TYLER BY Terry Libenson (2021).

Perfect for fans of Svetlana Chmakova's Berrybrook Middle School series. ★★★★★ GOODREADS BOOK BLURB: A story about being your truest self—and trusting your truest friends—from bestselling author Terri Libenson. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Shannon Hale.Cliques. Crushes. Comics. Middle school.Ever since Tyler started getting into art and hanging out with Emmie, his friends… Continue reading TRULY TYLER BY Terry Libenson (2021).

Book Reviews

BLOOD HEIR by Ilona Andrews (2021).

GOODREADS BOOK BLURB: Atlanta was always a dangerous city. Now, as waves of magic and technology compete for supremacy, it’s a place caught in a slow apocalypse, where monsters spawn among the crumbling skyscrapers and supernatural factions struggle for power and survival.Eight years ago, Julie Lennart left Atlanta to find out who she was. Now… Continue reading BLOOD HEIR by Ilona Andrews (2021).

Writing

Author Spotlight: Rebecca Coffindaffer.

I'm super excited to share with you my interview with Rebecca Coffindaffer, the author of the YA space opera CROWNCHASERS! We talked about her publishing path, about what it's like to be a debut author during the pandemic, and about lots of other things related to drafting, querying, and getting published. About Rebecca Coffindaffer: "Rebecca… Continue reading Author Spotlight: Rebecca Coffindaffer.

подборки

Классика Зарубежной Детской Литературы.

Сельма Лагерлёф, Чудесное путешествие Нильса с дикими гусями (1906). Аннотация: Мальчик Нильс, превращенный гномом в крошечного человечка, путешествует по родной стране. С ним происходят разные приключения, его подстерегают опасности, но каждый раз ему на помощь приходят друзья. Испытания учат Нильса быть смелым, честным, верным своему слову. Астрид Линдгрен, Братья Львиное Сердце (1973). Аннотация: Десятилетний Карл… Continue reading Классика Зарубежной Детской Литературы.

Отзывы

Елена Арифуллина, ВЗГЛЯД СКВОЗЬ ПАЛЬЦЫ.

Аннотация: У Ольги Вернер, врача из курортного черноморского городка, больше нет тени. Но у нее осталось мужество – мужество отчаяния. Ей нужно спасти себя и своих детей, переиграть могущественного противника и вспомнить, как это – обрадоваться по-настоящему. У нее в запасе только сорок дней, а потом…Отступать некуда. «Исполнись решимости и действуй – это выбор благородных».… Continue reading Елена Арифуллина, ВЗГЛЯД СКВОЗЬ ПАЛЬЦЫ.

Book Reviews

THE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA by T.J. Klune (2020).

★★★★★ GOODREADS BOOK BLURB: A magical island. A dangerous task. A burning secret.Linus Baker leads a quiet, solitary life. At forty, he lives in a tiny house with a devious cat and his old records. As a Case Worker at the Department in Charge Of Magical Youth, he spends his days overseeing the well-being of… Continue reading THE HOUSE IN THE CERULEAN SEA by T.J. Klune (2020).