Ghost.

Chapter Book.

Harriet Muncaster, Goes on a School Trip (2017).

Half vampire, half fairy, totally unique! Isadora Moon is special because she is different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she is a bit of both.

Isadora’s class are going on a school trip to an old castle. The castle’s a little bit spooky and it doesn’t help that there’s thunder and lightning outside. While Isadora investigates the castle dungeon she discovers a surprising new friend. He’s a little different, like her, so Isadora’s going to have to try and find a way of introducing him to her friends without them getting too much of a shock.

With a gorgeous glittery cover, irresistible pink and black artwork throughout, and a totally unique heroine with an out-of-this-world family, this is a beautiful, charming, and funny series of first chapter books. Perfect for fans of ClaudeDixie O’Day, and Squishy McFluffIsadora Moon is the ideal choice for readers who want their magic and sparkle with a bit of bite!”

Middle-Brook.

Lindsay Currie, The Girl in White (2022).

Sweet Molly once lived in Eastport
Sweet Molly once loved the sea
Sweet Molly lost Liam to the shadows
Now Sweet Molly is coming for ye …

Mallory hasn’t quite adapted to life in her new town of Eastport yet. Maybe it’s because everyone is obsessed with keeping the town’s reputation as one of the most haunted places to visit.

And thanks to the nightmares she’s had since arriving, Mallory is having a hard time sleeping. Combined with the unsettling sensation of being watched and losing chunks of time, she’s worried that maybe the ghost stories she’s been quick to dismiss might actually be real.

When Mallory has a terrifying encounter with the same old woman from her dreams, she’s not sure what to do. With Eastport gearing up to celebrate the anniversary of their first recorded legend Mallory is forced to investigate the one legend she’s always secretly been afraid of . . . Sweet Molly.” 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s