Shannon Messenger

Middle-Grade Books:

Shannon Messenger, Keeper of the Lost Cities (2012)

Keeper of the Lost Cities #1

Book Blurb:

Twelve-year-old Sophie Foster has a secret. She’s a Telepath—someone who hears the thoughts of everyone around her. It’s a talent she’s never known how to explain.

Everything changes the day she meets Fitz, a mysterious boy who appears out of nowhere and also reads minds. She discovers there’s a place she does belong, and that staying with her family will place her in grave danger. In the blink of an eye, Sophie is forced to leave behind everything and start a new life in a place that is vastly different from anything she has ever known.

Sophie has new rules to learn and new skills to master, and not everyone is thrilled that she has come “home.” There are secrets buried deep in Sophie’s memory—secrets about who she really is and why she was hidden among humans—that other people desperately want. Would even kill for.

In this page-turning debut, Shannon Messenger creates a riveting story where one girl must figure out why she is the key to her brand-new world, before the wrong person finds the answer first.”

Reading Order:

1) Keeper of the Lost Cities (2012)

2) Exile (2013)

3) Everblaze (2014)

4) Neverseen (2015)

5) Lodestar (2016)

6) Nightfall (2017)

7) Flashback (2018)

8) Legacy (2019)

8.5) Unlocked (2020)

9) Stellarlune (2022)

2 thoughts on “Shannon Messenger”

  1. Pingback: People
  2. Pingback: Superpowers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s